LGBT*IQ Awards 2018

Only a few months ago we launched the project and now the first winners are set. All of them contribute lots of engagement and compassion to LGBT*IQ equality not only in their workplace but also for society in general. Congratulations to all prize winners, whose awards are more than well deserved!


Rising Star Award 2018

Network GLOW at Sandoz

The network, only founded in 2017, managed to acquire active support and contribution by their Head of Global HR as well as their Head of Global Diversity & Inclusion in a very short time and thus built the basics for strong support in the company. Furthermore, in close cooperation with the team of D&I Global, they were able to lay the foundation for deploying their network globally and thus actively increased visibility of LGBT*IQ not only in their own ranks but also externally! Very clear goals and strategic networking are already making  this network an influencer and their message to the LGBT*IQ community is: Here you are welcome, here you belong! 

 


Big Impact Initiative Award 2018

Network RBg at Bosch Group

The first award in the section Big Impact Initiative was given to the network RBg at Bosch Group. During the year and especially during pride season 2018, RBg increased visibility of LGBT*IQ as a relevant work-related topic in society by various actions. Doing so, they weren’t limited to their own company but also used their presence to highlight the activities of other companies and organizations. In no other year LGBT*IQ equality in work life has been focussed on so strongly – and this is in large parts due to this network!

 


Global Leader Network Award 2018

Network PRIDE at Accenture

Again and again, this company has managed to improve the situation for LGBT*IQ in Germany through their powerful Out Executives. Their strategic approaches and well reflected actions allow this network to reach every important level of their company globally and thus broaden the spectrum of possibility for LGBT*IQ, especially in countries with LGBT*IQ-hostile structures. According to the slogan “ONE global Network, 44 Countries, ONE global policy”, they provide an exemplary way of dealing with LGBT*IQ diversity in their own company and beyond.

 


The bestowal of the LGBT*IQ Awards was part of the first Pre-conference Networking Eve and took place in the Telekom Design Gallery. An inspiring evening full of innovations and time for networking.

 

All photographies © Jan Patrick Margraf

LGBT*IQ-Awards 2018

Erst vor ein paar Monaten hatten wir sie ins Leben gerufen und jetzt stehen die ersten Gewinner_innen fest. Mit viel Engagement und Herzblut setzen sich alle für LGBT*IQ-Chancengleichheit im Unternehmen und in der Gesellschaft ein. Herzlichen Glückwunsch an alle Preisträger_innen, die sich die Auszeichnung redlich verdient haben!


Rising Star-Award 2018

Netzwerk GLOW von Sandoz

Das 2017 gegründete Netzwerk konnte in kurzer Zeit die aktive Unterstützung und Mitarbeit ihres Head of Global HR sowie ihrer Head of Global Diversity & Inclusion gewinnen und legte so die Grundlagen für hohen Support. Weiterhin wurde der Grundstein für eine globale Aufstellung des Netzwerks in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem D&I Global Team gelegt und die Sichtbarkeit von LGBT*IQ sowohl in den eigenen Reihenals auch nach außen aktiv erhöht! Die klaren Ziele und strategische Vernetzung machen das Netzwerk bereits jetzt zu einem Meinungsmacher und die Message an die LGBT*IQ-Community ist: Hier seid ihr willkommen, hier gehört ihr dazu!

 


Big Impact Initiative-Award 2018

Netzwerk RBg der Bosch Gruppe

Der Award in der Kategorie Big Impact Initiative, ging dieses Jahr an das Netzwerk RBg der Bosch Gruppe, welches über das Jahr verteilt und insbesondere zur Pride-Saison 2018 mit einer Vielzahl an Aktionen die Sichtbarkeit von LGBT*IQ als arbeitsrelevantes Thema in der Gesellschaft stärkte. Dabei beschränken sie sich nicht nur auf ihr eigenes Unternehmen, sondern nutzen ihre Präsenz auch dazu die Aktivität anderer Unternehmen und Organisationen hervorzuheben.  In keinem Jahr war die LGBT*IQ-Chancengleichheit im Arbeitsleben so stark thematisiert wie in diesem – und dies geht zu großen Teilen auf dieses Netzwerk zurück!

 


Global Leader Network-Award 2018

Netzwerk PRIDE at Accenture

Immer wieder hat das Unternehmen durch seine starken Out Executives für eine Verbesserung der Situation von LGBT*IQ in Deutschland gesorgt. Durch strategisches Vorgehen und reflektierte Aktionen setzt das Netzwerk außerdem global auf allen wichtigen Ebenen des Unternehmens an und dehnt die Grenzen des Möglichen für LGBT*IQ insbesondere in Ländern mit LGBT*IQ-feindlichen Strukturen. Entsprechend dem Slogan “ONE global Network, 44 Countries, ONE global policy”, sorgen sie für einen beispielhaften Umgang mit LGBT*IQ-Diversity im eigenen Unternehmen und darüber hinaus.

 

 


Die Verleihung der LGBT*IQ-Awards war Teil der ersten Vorabendveranstaltung zur PROUT AT WORK-Konferenz und fand in der Telekom Design Gallery statt. Ein inspirierender Abend voll von Innovationen und Zeit zum Netzwerken.

 

Alle Fotos © Jan Patrick Margraf