Study: Out at the Office?!

Out at the Office?! Sexual Identity, (Anti-)Discrimination and Diversity in the workplace

 

 

An appreciative approach in dealing with its own employees has become an increasing and integral part of the corporate philosophy.

But is the simple emphasis on diversity really enough to live it? Does the corporate culture really provide an open space to express one’s sexual identity and/ or gender identity? This and further questions are addressed in the new edition of the study “Out at the Office?!” by Prof. Dr. Dominic Frohn, Florian Meinhold und Christina Schmidt.

In 2017, Prof. Dr. Dominic Frohn published his updated edition of his highly regarded study “Out at the Office?!”. Ten years after the first edition, he draws a comparison on what changed within the last decade for LGBT* people in the workplace with interesting results. Therefore, he includes the perspective of bisexual and trans* employees, to draw the attention on those who are also affected by e.g. discrimination in the workplace but did not play a big part in research till now.

If you are interested, you can download the Executive Summary here.

You are interested in the detailed german version of the study “Out at the Office?!“? Thanks to the support of the PROUT AT WORK-Foundation you can request a free copy on the homepage of the Institute forDiversity and Anti-Discrimination Research.

Studie: Out im Office?!

Out im Office?! Sexuelle Identität, (Anti-)Diskriminierung und Diversity am Arbeitsplatz

 

 

Zunehmend wird ein wertschätzender Umgang mit den eigenen Mitarbeiter_innen als fester Bestandteil der Unternehmensphilosophie gehandelt. Aber reicht die Betonung von Vielfalt wirklich aus, um diese auch zu leben?

 

Gewährleistet die vorzufindende Unternehmenskultur tatsächlich einen Raum für einen offenen Umgang mit der eigenen sexuellen Identität und/ oder Geschlechtsidentität? Dieser Frage wird in der Neuauflage der Studie „Out im Office?!“ von Prof. Dr. Dominic Frohn, Florian Meinhold und Christina Schmidt nachgegangen.

2017 veröffentlichte Prof. Dr. Dominic Frohn die  aktualisierte Ausgabe seiner viel beachteten Studie „Out im Office?!“. Zehn Jahre nach der ersten Veröffentlichung zieht er einen Vergleich zwischen beiden Ergebnissen und beleuchtet, was sich im letzten Jahrzehnt für lesbische und schwule Mitarbeiter_innen am Arbeitsplatz verändert hat. Im Vergleich zur ersten Studie werden in der aktuellen Ausgabe auch die Perspektive und Erfahrungen von bisexuellen und trans* Beschäftigen berücksichtigt, was bisher in der Forschung nicht ausreichend thematisiert wurde.

 

Die Executive Summary der aktuellen Studie „Out im Office?!“ ist auf Deutsch und Englisch als kostenloser Download erhältlich.

 

Du interessierst dich für die ausführliche Version der Studie „Out im Office?!“? Dank der Förderung durch die PROUT AT WORK-Foundation steht Dir diese auf der Homepage des Instituts für Diversity- und Antidiskriminierungsforschung kostenlos zur Verfügung.